is the standard pita bread non-vegan (is the vegan one whole-wheat, or just a custom-made thing)? thanks
The one they use in the wraps is vegan. The one that they just give you as a side for your vegetable platter isn't. If you want a side of pita bread, just make sure to ask for the one with no milk in it. They showed me the bag, and it's definitely vegan.
Have been here 4-5 times over the past few months; most of what I've had is good--recommend the tabouleh, fatoush, and felafel.
Post a Comment